1. Home
  2. Users
  3. As a student, how do I join my tutoring session after booking it?

As a student, how do I join my tutoring session after booking it?

BookAnyone has a Remote Tool that tutors use to tutor students remotely.

After a booking has been confirmed, a BookAnyone Remote Tool link will be created for each booking. Simply go to the link when your lesson time starts to meet your tutor and get started.

You can access this link in the Bookings section of “My Panel” by tapping on the icon that looks like a computer (see below screenshot).

The BookAnyone Remote Tool will also be linked in the Booking Details, and your email correspondences. Students can extend the tutoring session and the tutor can invoice for the additional time later through BookAnyone.

The Remote Tool link will only open up when the booking is confirmed, and will close 100 hours after your scheduled session.

BookAnyone’s Remote Tool has several useful features including uploading/sharing documents, drawing, video/audio feeds, screen sharing, formulas, and more! To see all the features, check out our help article on the Remote Tool’s features.

Updated on December 15, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles